The result of the by election held on 28 March 2024 for the vacant seat in the two-seat Somerton division on Somerset Council is as follows:

• Stephen Page (Lib Dem) 1212 (Elected);
• David Hall (Con) 878;
• Gregory Chambers (Lab) 174;
• Matthew Geen (Green Party) 154;

The turnout was: 27.98%.

The number of rejected ballot papers was 12.

The results are posted on Somerset Council’s website: Somerton Division by-election (

Ballot box

About this article

March 29, 2024

Melissa Webb

Press Release